Jewish Community Center

For building closures due to weather, please see the Weather Alerts tab below.

  • Monday – Thursday: 6 am – 8 pm
  • Friday: 6 am – 6 pm
  • Saturday – Sunday: 7 am – 6 pm

For weather and other emergency alerts, see our Alerts page and/or please subscribe to the JCC’s mobile app for iOS and Android. When time permits, we may also send an email message. Please note that members who have opted out of email communications would not receive these alerts.

When deciding about closings or delays due to inclement weather, the JCC takes into consideration the safety and security of both members and staff.

  • When Marion County and/or the City of Indianapolis declares an emergency and closes roads except for emergency vehicles only, the JCC will be closed–the facility, programs, and any rentals.
  • Individual programs may have specific policies for inclement weather, based on staff and instructor ability to arrive.
  • Parents of children in our early childhood education program and afterschool care programs may subscribe to a mobile app called Remini.
  • Our youth sports programs and our youth and adult tennis program follow Washington Township School District for delays and closing.
  • For example, if Washington Township Schools have a delay until 10 am, then any tennis classes, including adult tennis classes, with a start time prior to 10 am will be considered canceled and a make-up or refund assigned.
  • For weekends in which Washington Township Schools are not open, please refer to the JCC’s overall weather policy.

Areas that follow overall building hours include:

  • The Mordoh Fitness Center
  • Tennis courts
  • Racquetball courts
  • Basketball courts
  • Art Gallery

Please note that as a rule, swimming pools and the water park close 15 minutes earlier than the building closes. Please check schedules for the following indoor pools:

Please note that as a rule, swimming pools and the water park close 15 minutes earlier than the building closes on weekdays and 30 minutes on weekends and holidays. Please check schedules for the following pools:

Please visit our Schedules page for programming and open hours for the Cohen (big) and Schloss (small) gyms.

  • Early Childhood Education program: Monday–Friday, 8 am–5 pm
  • Afterschool Care: Monday–Friday, 2:30–6 pm
  • Summer Camp (in season): Monday–Friday, 8 am–5 pm

Studios are open when programming is happening:

  • Pescovitz Dance Studio (yoga classes, kids dance classes)

The café is open when the Eskenazi Water Park is open. For their hours and menu, please see our J Café section on the Water Park page.

On certain dates throughout the year, the JCC may have different operating hours (see the table below the accordion toggles). As a community center based on Jewish values and customs, we observe Jewish holidays. For more details about the holidays, visit our Jewish Holidays page.

Holiday Hours

Holiday Date Hours
Erev Chanukah (1st candle) Sun, Dec 18 Regular hours
Christmas Eve Sat, Dec 24 Close at 5 pm
Christmas Day/Chanukah (8th candle) Sun, Dec 25 9 am-5 pm (no Group Ex classes)
Christmas (observed) Mon, Dec 26 Regular hours (admin/ECE/ASC closed)
New Year's Eve Sat, Dec 31 Close at 5 pm
New Year's Day Sun, Jan 1 9 am-5 pm
New Year's (observed) Mon, Jan 2 Regular hours (admin/ECE/ASC closed)
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Mon, Jan 16 Regular hours
Tu B'Shevat Mon, Feb 6 Regular hours
Fast of Esther Mon, Mar 6 Regular hours
Purim Tue, Mar 7 Regular hours
Erev Passover (1st seder) Wed, Apr 5 Close at 3 pm
Passover 1st day Thu, Apr 6 JCC CLOSED
Passover 2nd day Fri, Apr 7 Regular hours
Passover 6th day Tue, Apr 11 Close at 5 pm
Passover 7th day Wed, Apr 12 JCC CLOSED
Passover 8th day Thu, Apr 13 Regular hours
Yom HaShoah Tue, Apr 18 Regular hours
Yom HaZikaron Tue, Apr 25 Regular hours
Yom HaAtzma'ut Wed, Apr 26 Regular hours
Lag B'Omer Tue, May 9 Regular hours
Yom Yerushalayim Fri, May 19 Regular hours
Erev Shavuot Thu, May 25 Close at 5 pm
Shavuot 1st day Fri, May 26 JCC CLOSED
Shavuot 2nd day Sat, May 27 Regular hours
Memorial Day Mon, May 29 9 am-5 pm (admin/ECE/ASC closed)
Juneteenth Mon, Jun 19 Regular hours
Independence Day Tue, Jul 4 9 am-5 pm (admin/ECE/ASC closed)
Tish'a B'Av Thu, Jul 27 Regular hours
Labor Day Mon, Sep 4 9 am-5 pm (admin/ECE/ASC closed)
Erev Rosh Hashana Fri, Sep 15 Close at 3 pm
Rosh Hashana 1st day Sat, Sep 16 JCC CLOSED
Rosh Hashana 2nd day Sun, Sep 17 JCC CLOSED
Erev Yom Kippur Sun, Sep 24 Close at 3 pm
Yom Kippur Mon, Sep 25 JCC CLOSED
Erev Sukkot Fri, Sep 29 Close at 5 pm
Sukkot 1st day Sat, Sep 30 JCC CLOSED
Sukkot 2nd day Sun, Oct 1 Regular hours
Erev Shemini Atzeret Fri, Oct 6 Close at 5 pm
Shemini Atzeret Sat, Oct 7 JCC CLOSED
Simchat Torah Sun, Oct 8 Regular Hours
Day before Thanksgiving Wed, Nov 22 Close at 5 pm
Thanksgiving Thu, Nov 23 JCC CLOSED
Day after Thanksgiving Fri, Nov 24 Regular hours (admin/ECE/ASC closed)
Erev Chanukah (1st candle) 2023 Thu, Dec 7 Regular hours
JCC Staff Event Thu, Dec 14 Close at 5 pm
Christmas Eve 2023 Sun, Dec 24 Close at 5 pm
Christmas Day 2023 Mon, Dec 25 9 am-5 pm (admin/ECE/ASC closed)
New Year's Eve 2023 Sun, Dec 31 Close at 5 pm
New Year's Day 2024 Mon, Jan 1 9 am-5 pm (admin/ECE/ASC closed)

JOIN OUR MAILING LIST AND STAY CONNECTED!

Home / JCC Hours